When choosing an attorney, whether to defend you from criminal charges, DUI charges, or for another legal problem, Lee Criminal Defense understands that one of the most important factors to many people are what that attorney’s colleagues and former clients have to say about the attorney.  Below follows client reviews and attorney endorsements that have been found online, high praise which Mr. Lee strives to live up to.  Only some identifying information and statements have been omitted.

_________________________________

T.R. (attorney), March 16, 2015

I consider Mr. Lee to be among the finest trial advocates in Knoxville. Cases live and die based on evidence, and Mr. Lee knows the rules of evidence better than many attorneys who have been practicing for 30 years. If you find yourself in the unfortunate position of having to defend yourself against the state, Mr. Lee will ensure that you have the best defense possible. I wholeheartedly endorse Mr. Lee.

_________________________________

“Charge Dismissed”

Anonymous (client), March 08, 2015

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

An unfortunate tribulation occurred, Arrested for [criminal charge omitted]. First, when you get home, Retain an Attorney, Do not put it off. After taking a cab from home to a restaurant/bar, I left the restaurant/ bar and was standing outside and was taken into custody. I said nothing while being wrist- cuffed. I said nothing while in the police car. Again, I said nothing while being transported to downtown. After being shackled and reloaded into the “wagon”, I did talk to the individual beside me on the way to the county lock-up ……Upon my release from custody, I was met by my ride home. I called Mr. Nicholas W. Lee’s office 865-766-4300 that day (afternoon). We spoke and agreed to meet and discuss my case. My case was to be a Bonded Arraignment setting. Mr. Nicholas Lee explained everything in full detail. For those of us that don’t know what that means…you show up with your ‘lawyer’ and are read the charges against you, and with your counsel you enter a plea. I read the testimonials of several individual’s charges and positive outcomes and made my decision to retain Mr. Nicholas W. Lee based upon those. True, they were all good, if not excellent. I went for my arraignment with Mr. Nicholas Lee and my case was dismissed with court costs. Mr. Nicholas Lee works hard and resolves criminal issues. He is a Good, Hardworking, Nonjudgmental person who is going to help you. To have this behind me cannot be put into words. From charge to dismissal -several days. Mr. Nicholas Lee is a great “Defense Criminal Attorney” in Knox County.

_________________________________

J.J. (attorney), February 9, 2015

Nick is a very knowledgeable and skilled criminal defense attorney.

_________________________________

“Great Lawyer, outstanding service”

Brad (client), December 18, 2014

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Mr. Lee represented me in a [criminal charge omitted] case. When I was looking for a lawyer I found him through online recommendations and his response was so prompt I heard back from him before I could even get to calling other lawyers. It is very rare that a lawyer returns a call promptly on a Sunday afternoon! Mr. Lee clearly has an excellent relationship with the District Attorney and his colleagues in the court system…

He was able to get the charges dismissed and my case is up for expungement. I would recommend Mr. Lee for any legal services as he is clearly knowledgeable, well respected by his peers, and is very easy to work with. He puts a priority on his clients and making sure their matters settled.

_________________________________

M.H. (attorney), October 4, 2014

Mr. Lee is well-known and respected as a talented lawyer. He truly cares about his clients. I recommend him without hesitation.

_________________________________

“Helpful and Responsive”

Carolyn (client), October 7, 2014

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Mr. Lee handled a last minute dispute with my landlord. Despite not being his typical case, Mr. Lee worked very hard and collaborated with other lawyers to inform me of my legal rights in the situation. I will definitely use Mr. Lee again if the need arises. He was quick to respond and knowledgable. He phrased things in laymans terms as well so I never felt like I was being spoken down to and could easily understand my situation. He is one of the best lawyers I have worked with.

_________________________________

K.L. (attorney), August 2014

Nicholas Lee is highly knowledgeable and skilled in the fields of criminal defense and DUI. His mock trial background throughout high school, college, and law school has resulted in strong litigation techniques and a persuasive courtroom presence. Nick genuinely cares about his clients and works tirelessly advocating on their behalf and making sure that they make informed decisions regarding their cases. In addition to his accomplishments as an attorney, Nick is heavily involved in the Knoxville community, serving as a mock trial coach, law fraternity Justice, and mentor to law students and other attorneys. I have consulted with Nick regarding how to approach unique and difficult aspects of cases and he has always provided sound and thorough guidance. I consider Nick a mentor as well as a friend, and I highly endorse his abilities.

_________________________________

Michael (client), July 8, 2014

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Mr. Lee is a professional, knowledgeable, and down to earth attorney. I was fortunate enough to have him recommended to me by a complete stranger when I was charged with [criminal charge omitted] and I couldn’t have been more pleased with his handling of my case. I am a student in college and had never had an altercation with the law yet I never felt taken advantage of. Instead, Mr. Lee kept me informed on the legal process before me and my case ended with my charges being dismissed. For all future legal matters or questions I’ve had in Knoxville I’ve returned to Mr. Lee because I know I will receive an upfront, honest, and fair response and he will do all he can to assist me.

_________________________________

A.B. (attorney), June 2014

I endorse this lawyer. He is an incredibly diligent, intelligent, and ethical attorney, and a wonderful person to work with. I never hesitate to refer cases to Mr. Lee when I may have a conflict of interest on a potential case, and I always know those cases will be handled in a professional and efficient manner. I have known Mr. Lee for many years and his work ethic is absolutely one to be admired.

_________________________________

P.S. (attorney), June 2014

I endorse this lawyer. I would recommend Mr. Lee without hesitation. Mr. Lee is a dedicated, hard working attorney who is committed to achieving the best outcome for his clients. Additionally Mr. Lee knows more about Tennessee DUI/DWI law than just about anybody I know. I’m sure prospective clients will be pleased with Mr. Lee if he is given the opportunity to represent them.

_________________________________

“Trustworthy and Professional”

Bettye (client), April 4, 2014

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

I have never had to deal with any one that actually put my needs first and was always more than willing to make sure I had all my questions and concerns at peace during the entire process.  I would truly recommend him a 100%.

_________________________________

A.M. (attorney), March 2014

Nicholas Lee knows DUI / DWI law as well as I know my own name. If you or a friend is arrested for driving under the influence in the Knoxville area, this is the lawyer to call!

_________________________________

“Outstanding Representation”

Andrew (client), February 12, 2014

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Mr. Lee represented me in an embarrassing case in which I was charged with [criminal charge omitted]. I am a college student on my way to medical school and needed swift representation in order to have the best possible record for my admissions. Mr. Lee was very timely and kept me informed the entire process, and due to his expertise, my case came to the best possible outcome by my charges being dropped. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing similar representation, and would utilize his services again in a heartbeat.

_________________________________

L.S. (attorney), 2013

Mr. Lee and I attended the University of Tennessee College of Law together. There, I had the pleasure of competing in both intramural and inter-scholastic mock trial competitions with him. Nick is the consummate professional. His attention to detail and knowledge of law/ procedure are enviable to a fellow practioner and invaluable–I’m sure–to his clients. I have called upon his knowledge of the rules of evidence on several occassions. Additionally, he has an excellent courtroom presence and relationship with the UT Law School and the local bar. If I found myself in Knoxville and in need of a defense attorney, Mr. Lee would be the one.

_________________________________

B.P. (attorney), 2013

Mr. Lee and I attended the University of Tennessee College of Law together. There, I had the pleasure of competing in both intramural and inter-scholastic mock trial competitions with him. Nick is the consummate professional. His attention to detail and knowledge of law/ procedure are enviable to a fellow practioner and invaluable–I’m sure–to his clients. I have called upon his knowledge of the rules of evidence on several occassions. Additionally, he has an excellent courtroom presence and relationship with the UT Law School and the local bar. If I found myself in Knoxville and in need of a defense attorney, Mr. Lee would be the one.

_________________________________

“Dependable and Ethical”

Barbara (client), April 4, 2013

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Mr. Nick Lee was hired by us for a legal family issue which was extremely important to us. He was not only personable, but knowledgeable, and got to work on the case right away. He kept us informed of any updates and was ethical at all times. We recieved the news we wanted to hear, and Mr. Lee not only delivered, but went above and beyond our expectations.

_________________________________

E.M. (attorney), 2012

Mr. Lee is a very professional, and yet, compassionate lawyer. He is very thorough in his research and preparation of cases, and he is an excellent speaker. I would highly recommend Mr. Lee in every case.

_________________________________

E.A. (attorney), 2012

Nick is the kind of lawyer that a person would hope to have representing him if charged with a crime like DUI. Nick is compassionate to the plight of his clients and courageous when he appears when them in court. Sometimes Nick is the only person in the courtroom arguing for his client. If I were charged with a crime, I would go to Nick. I practice in another area of the law and we refer clients charged with crimes to Nick regularly and have never been disappointed.


The information on this site is general information and should not be construed as legal advice. Every case is unique and you should consult with an attorney in your state about the specific details of your case. Nothing on this site or in correspondence with Nicholas W. Lee, or with employees or agents of LEE CRIMINAL DEFENSE, shall be construed as forming an attorney-client relationship and information you send prior to the forming of an attorney-client relationship may not be kept confidential. Neither this site nor correspondence with Nicholas W. Lee, or his employees or agents of LEE CRIMINAL DEFENESE, shall be construed as a promise nor as undertaking a duty regarding you or your case. Nicholas Lee and LEE CRIMINAL DEFENSE are not retained as your legal counsel unless a valid written Representation Agreement is reached regarding your specific case.